An Open Offer to Producers of Recruiting Conferences

We ran a live video feed of the ERE Expo (join us for the next conference in the spring!) last week on our site, and lots of recruiters who could not be with us in person tuned in — at one point we had over 400 live viewers! I couldn’t be happier with the way that our little experiment was received, and we got some great suggestions from the viewers on how we can improve for the next time around.

The response got me thinking — why limit this to only the ERE Expo? There are plenty of great conferences and events in the industry that visitors to ERE.net would be interested in learning from.

Today, our friends at the Global Recruitment Conference will be holding their event in Amsterdam, and we’ll be streaming it live (with chat!) on our home page. They have a great agenda, so it should be fun and informative. Obviously, there will be a big time difference for those of us in the United States — the feed will begin at around 2:15 a.m. and go on until 11 a.m. Eastern time (see below for the full schedule.) This is less than ideal, but hey — this is live, and the show must go on!

Finally, here’s an offer to all of the other companies out there that produce conferences for recruiters. If you are up for it, we’ll gladly stream your event live on our home page! You’ll get the same treatment that we gave to ERE Expo. That’s exposure to the recruiting industry that most companies would kill for, and we’ll give it to you for free — all we’d ask is that you cover Brendan’s travel expenses so he can manage the cameras.

You’ll win because your event will front and center in ERE.net, and we’ve already seen how much buzz that generates in the industry and blogosphere. Visitors to ERE.net will win because they will have the opportunity to see a piece of event from afar. And when the recruiters who visit our site win, so do we.

Call me!

Here is the schedule for the next couple of days:

Wednesday 12 November

08:15 – 09:00 CET (2:15 – 3:00 Eastern)
Breakfast Briefing
Psychological testing – a help or a hindrance to recruiters?
Roger Holdsworth (Talent Q Group)

09:15 – 09:30 CET (3:15 – 3:30 Eastern)
Chairman welcome and introduction
Alan Whitford (Recruitment Community Europe)

09:30 – 10:15 CET (3:30 – 4:15 Eastern)
Keynote Presentation
Expecting the Unexpected: The Future of Recruitment
John Nurthen (Randstad Holdings)

10:15 – 11:00 CET (4:15 – 5:00 Eastern)
The importance of an Employment Brand: Time to revolutionise and humanise propositions to win the war for talent
Matthew Jeffery, (Electronic Arts)

11:30 – 12:15 CET (5:30 – 6:15 Eastern)
Listening to the Conversation – Employer Brands and the Social Media
Paul Harrison (Carve Consulting)

14:00 – 15:00 CET (8:00 – 9:00 Eastern)
10 Misunderstandings About The Chinese Talent Market
Ed Barzilaij, Yvon Niu (Maximum Nl)

15:30 – 16:15 CET (9:30 – 10:15 Eastern)
Building an Innovative Graduate Recruitment Strategy
Alison Todd (Heineken International)
Martin Cerullo (Alexander Mann Solutions)

16:15 – 17:00 CET (10:15 – 11:00 Eastern)
Global HRO – Its Impact on Resourcing Strategies
Paul Maxin (Unilever)

17:00 – 17:30 CET (11:00 – 11:30 Eastern)
Optimise your Talent Acquisition Strategy – or commit “Career Site Suicide”
Martin Shaw (Attract HR)

Article Continues Below

17:30 – 17:45 CET (11:30 – 11:45 Eastern)
Chairman’s Day One Wrap
Open discussion of the day’s events
Alan Whitford (Recruitment Community Europe)

Thursday 13 November

08:15 – 09:00 CET (2:15 – 3:00 Eastern)
Breakfast Briefing
Sponsored by The Network
Centralising your Global Online Recruitment Strategy
(Robin Stander – Totaljobs)

09:15 – 09:30 CET (3:15 – 3:30 Eastern)
Chairman welcome and introduction
Alan Whitford (Recruitment Community Europe)

09:30 – 10:15 CET (3:30 – 4:15 Eastern)
Keynote Presentation
21st Century Strategic Staffing Practices
Kevin Wheeler (Global Learning Resources)

10:15 – 11:15 CET (4:15 – 5:15 Eastern)
Social Networks Around The World: How is Web 2.0 Changing Your Daily Life?
Introduction and Chair of Panel Discussion
An De Jonghe (CEO Ulysses Consulting)

Panel Members
Ricardo Risamasu (Rise.NL)
Isabelle Noir (Viadeo)
Peter Gold (Hire Strategies)
Paul Harrison (Carve Consulting)

11:45 – 12:30 CET (5:45 – 6:30 Eastern)
Maximising the Power of Google as a Resourcing Partner
Luke McKend (Google EMEA)

14:00 – 15:00 CET (8:00 – 9:00 Eastern)
Float like a butterfly, Sting like a bee (Exploring Lean staffing Processes)
Ted Meulenkamp (Agilent Techologies)

15:30 – 16:45 CET (9:30 – 10:45 Eastern)
Interactive Debate: Corporate Career Sites – Are They Serving the Candidate?
Introduction and Chair of Panel Discussion
Keith Robinson (Recruitment Community Europe)

Panel Members
Bas Van Haterd (Van de Haterd Consultancy)
Ingolf Teetz (Milch und Zucker)
Peter Gold (Hire Strategies)
Matthew Jeffery (Electronic Arts)

16:45 – 17:00 CET (10:45 – 11:00 Eastern)
Closing General Session
Alan Whitford (Recruitment Community Europe)

ERE Media, Inc. CEO David Manaster continues to learn about recruiting every day. His first job in the profession was way back in 1997, and he founded ERE Media the following year. Today, David spends his time thinking up new ways that ERE can serve the recruiting community. You can follow David on Twitter or email him at david(at)ere.net.

Topics

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *